Behind the scenes – A Crafty Blog Hop

Heute geht es erstmal nur auf Englisch weiter, aber keine Bange, morgen bekommt ihr den Beitrag komplett übersetzt.

Fangirl vs. Idol. Yesyesyes, I’m still flipping when I get mail from a person I really look up to. I know, they are still humans with a noxious fixation for paper, right? But yesyesyes, I’m still flipping! My dear blog friend (and idol) Julia just nominated me for a Crafty Blog Hop last Monday. So today is my turn to answer the questions and to nominate my dear Stempeküche team-mate SonjaK.

What are you working on?

Right now I have some DT stuff on my desk – and one of the new challenges is a really though one, phew! I’m preparing some more darker cards, just to obey the voices in my head, that lead me to my Stampotique and The Octopode Factory Stamps. I really want to have a morbide Monday or something. We’ll see. And I’m working on new Freebies – even if „working“ sounds too hard. It’s fun, at least most of the time.

How does your work differ from others in your genre?

Am I different? Well, I guess I’m a bit different because I’m still a rookie – you can watch me learn and getting better. At least I hope I’m getting better. And I have a heart for unicorns and zombies. Kind of bipolar, right? Note to myself – draw a zombie unicorn.

Why do you create what you do?

I have too much crafty stuff and a blog is an excellent excuse to want more and more crafty stuff, hihi. No, I’m a very artistic person, I just need it, it’s like breathing. Most of the times the crafty stuff is relaxing. Just try it. Like my Idol Amanda Palmer said – Stop pretending art is hard. Right? Just try.

How does your creative process work?

I got no idea, really. I don’t plan it at all. I mean, yes, I have some deadlines, like for the DT stuff, but most of the times I just jump to my desk and try a few things. Sometimes I scribble a vision down, but most of the times it’s pure trial or error. An idea pops up in my head and bam! – I’ll give it a try. And of course there a so many inspiring people out there – in blog life, in real life. I’m a happy crafter, because I have such an insprining DT family.

Please don’t forget to hop over to my dear DT friend SonjaK next monday. I’ll give you a gentle reminder, okay? Just because she is so awesome, you really shouldn’t miss her turn.

And because you guys are crazy about him – here’s another picture of Mueller-Mumpitz. He’s checking a card I made – I’m not sure if he likes it.

 Mumpi und die CUYL-Karte_Purple_Onion_Design_Stamps_Poppy

Hugs,

Jessa

4 Gedanken zu “Behind the scenes – A Crafty Blog Hop

  1. Müller-Mumpitz! ❤

    Und die Tatsache, dass Du so herrlich unperfekt bist, macht Dich eher noch zusätzlich sympathisch! Außerdem – wie cool sind denn bitte süße, kleine Zombieeinhörner? Das würde ich gerne sehen. 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Jule

    Gefällt 1 Person

  2. You are making me blush! „Idol“, seriously! As you pointed out, I’m just another crafter with a seriously unhealthy addiction to paper and stamps 😉

    Loved your post, Jessa! It’s always neat to learn more about other crafters and you are one of my favorites: hilarious to the extreme and super talented. Thanks for accepting my invitation and sharing something about you with us!

    Gefällt mir

  3. Pingback: Schlafmacken | useless trinkets

Ein bisschen Liebe? Einfach den Kommentar schreiben und abschicken

