Adopted by the sisterhood…

Ich habe die Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers zum Lachen gebracht – dafür darf ich Gastdesignerin bei der neuen Challenge sein. Der Muttertag steht vor der Tür und viele Mütter vermutlich schon hinter den Türen, um auf Geschenke und Anerkennung zu lauern. Und die wollt ihr ihnen doch nicht vorenthalten, oder? Die Sisterhood wünscht es sich monochromatic, Mama!

I made the Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers laugh! I know, I know, I’m still pretty excited, but I try to play cool, you know. Because I made them laugh – they adopted me for the new challenge. Squeee! Oh hell now, my coolness is breaking down. Damn it! So, Mother’s Day is just around the corner and I’m pretty sure a lot of mothers are lurking behind some corners too, to get some presents and compliments. The Sisterhood want’s it monochromatic, Mama! And I’m sure you got some good ideas for this awesome challenge!

Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers - Monochromatic Mama

Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers Monochromatic Mama Challenge - Stampotique Baby Cthulhu mothers day card

Sisterhood of Snarky Stampers Monochromatic Mama Challenge green - Stampotique Baby Cthulhu mothers day card detail

Stamps: Stampotique – „Baby Cthulhu“ – Lawn Fawn „Clark’s ABC“

Statt den typischen Herzchen und heimeligen Danksagungen, gibt es auf meiner Karte zwei kleine „Große Alte“ die engelsgleich ein Banner halten, auf dem Mama zu lesen ist. Das alles in satten Grüntonen und ein bisschen creepy, so wie ich mir eine Muttertagskarte wünschen würde. Also ungeborene Zukunftskinder, das ist die Karte, die ich mir wünsche. Und Pancakes. Denn ich liebe Pancakes.

I’ve chosen green to be my monochromatic colour, and instead of the typical hearts and haimish thank you, mom, you’re the best-notes, I made a creepy Mother’s Day card, using two Baby Cthulhus and a banner, that’s saying Mama. So, dear future children – that’s the kind of card I’d love to get from you. And pancakes. I love pancakes.

Thanks for adopting me, Sisterhood. It’s a pleasure!

Jessa

8 Gedanken zu “Adopted by the sisterhood…

  1. Don’t worry Jessa, your coolness is still intact 🙂
    Thanks so much for being our Queen and Guest Designer for the Monochromatic Mama challenge, your card is awesome!! I love its creepiness, its greenness (is that a word??) and the wee monstahs!!

    Gefällt mir

  2. I absolutely LOVE this card! That baby Cthulhu is one of my very favorite stamps ever, and to see two of those cherubic Cthulhu flanking that mama banner is almost too much! So clever, so green and so perfect! I’d be thrilled to receive a Mother’s Day card like this.

    Gefällt mir

  3. Oh, man, Jessa. Also hier scheiden sich bei uns wirklich die Geister. Das Kartenkonzept finde ich ganz großartig. Die Grüntöne, auch das Hintergrundpapier, alles toll. Aber die Motive… ich weiß nicht. Ich bin ehrlich gesagt froh, dass meine Tochter noch in der Glitzer- und Herzchenphase ist. Wenn sie in den nächsten Jahren irgendwann mal mit so einer Karte ankommen sollte, würde ich wohl ernsthaft anfangen, mir Gedanken über meine Erziehung zu machen. ;o)

    Gefällt mir

  4. This is Fantastic Jessa! I just LOVE those wonderful Sisters of Snark over there!! I may not play in their challenges like I used to, but I’m a fan and always have a looksee at what’s going on!! Enjoy the snarkiness!! 🙂 🙂 XOXO-Shari

    Gefällt mir

Ein bisschen Liebe? Einfach den Kommentar schreiben und abschicken

